Tweet inspiration

WP course, Writing 101, Let social media inspire you

My dear WP course team, you are very good in many things, I admit. With today’s prompt you showed me the right direction: reactivation of my forgotten tweet account. Accidentally or on purpose – but that’s true: you are good 🙂 !

However, let’s talk about today’s assignment. I am not a fan of social networks. Sometimes I used them for seeking or providing information. I choose which social network I think that I really need. But ok, today we have to select one of quotes from Twitter and I picked the first one: “ Why is writing so much harder for me than it is for everybody else ? – every novelist ever, secretly to themselves, all the time.” written by Lev Grossman.

More than 50th people have left their comments below this quote. What have they written ? (I ‘ll chose just some of the comments.)

“Just ask my non-writer friends, writing is easy, all you need is spare time. (Jeff Abbott)

“But you make it LOOK so easy….”  (Charlotte Moore)

 “Secretly to themselves,“ my ass. I complain loudly about it to anyone who will listen.”(Adam Volle)

“A writer is someone for whom writing is more difficult than it is for other people. ― Thomas Mann, Essays of Three Decades.”(Paul Baxter)

“Or not secretly. I see it on Twitter all the time.” (Jessica Rosner).

“Whispered into a glass of whiskey.”(Kenan Turnbull)

“I have trouble with 140 characters.” (Jeanne Rogers)

“Every writer must endeavor to see new things that would inspire them…. Writers do go out of ideas when they don’t move around, travel, see new things and meet new people.” (Winner)

“Every writer is his/her own worst critic.”(Ashley Cobb Wesley)

 “And yet, when writing goes well … it is so liberating.” (J. Y. Calcano)

 “Every academic ever.” (Jarrod Bolin)  

“I laughed out loud when I read this. It’s as true as a kick in the ass.” (Jen Kemp)

“I suppose being on twitter isn’t helping me.” (Ben Allen)

“Most often I haven’t problem to find the theme for writing but I have “to fight” for free time and against fatigue from the daily duties…” (T.M.B)

The last one isn’t from Twitter. It is a personal opinion from last assignment. I think that inspiration is everywhere, in everyone and in everything. We need just a small boost. Wish you good inspirations every day !

Ovaj unos je objavljen pod Misli / Thoughts, WRITING101 i označen sa , , , . Zabeležite stalnu vezu.

Ostavite odgovor

